2003-08-06 , 3:04 p.m.


Yeah. It's 3pm and I'm eating lunch, 'cause it's FUN.

I'll tell ya, nothing makes you feel like you're 12 years old again like a new pair of Hush Puppies. Mine are mesh clog types, 1/2 size too big (comfy!) and I got a super deal on them. They are perfect for work b/c I can slide my feet out of them at will. At will!

After a night of not falling asleep until ~5am, I called in to work with headache. Yesterday was spent playing Heroes, grabbing my head, being hungry, and drinking tea. Oh - and Last Comic Standing... we really didn't want Ralphie to win after his dorky "why is our oil under their sand?" diatribe (he was serious). So Dat won. We clapped. We wanted Rich, or Dave to win, really. NOW what will we do Tuesday nights??

Last night more of same. Went to bed at 12, rutsched around for about 2 hours, complaining intermittently to M. who was awake and tap tap tapping on the typewriter keys, the gentle lapping of the drays oh wait this isn't a Pogues song. M. asked if there was anything wrong, I said no. He asked if I wanted to talk about it, I said NO! He thinks it's funny if he can get me to say something funny when I'm asleep, or trying. Last night I was too awake to appreciate the humor.

Tonight is my last night for good sleep, and I wanna watch Arnold on Leno. Tomorrow we dance.

Song in Head: Milli Vanilli's Blame it on the Rain, yeah yeah; and, surprise, Down all the Days, the Pogues.

last | next